Your Kartra account is securely hosted on a cloud-based server with reCaptcha and multi-factor authentication protocols to keep your content safe.

Access is protected by a password and a security question that only you can answer. The correct answer to your security question must be provided to change any information in the account profile.

Never share your primary password with anyone. To give access to your account to another user for business purposes, create Team Member profiles for each authorized individual.


What is my password?

You chose a password for your account during the setup process the first time you signed up for Kartra. 

  • To log in, go to https://app.kartra.com/login and enter your email address and the password you chose
  • To change your password, go to your Profile

If you recently reactivated an existing account with a new purchase, your password has not changed. Use the last password that you remember to log in to your account.

If you don’t remember your password, use the Forgot Password link on the login page to reset it

Your password is encrypted and cannot be retrieved by a Kartra staff member. Kartra employees will never ask you for your password.


What is my security question?

You selected a secret question and provided its answer during the account creation process the first time you signed up for Kartra. The security question protects your account by requiring an authentication answer if the primary email address or password is changed in your profile.

Do not share your security question and answer with anyone.

If you do not remember the answer to your security question, contact the Kartra support team to request a reset. Our team will verify your identity before completing the reset.

  • Send an email to support@kartra.com
  • Send it from the same email address you use to log in (this is critical to verify your identity)
  • Use the subject line: “Reset my security question”

The reset request must be sent by email from the email address currently registered to the account. A request from any other email address cannot be verified as a request from the account's owner and will not be processed.