Downgrade your Kartra subscription plan from your account Billing page.

In your Kartra account:

  1. Click the Profile avatar in the top right corner of the dashboard
  2. Select Billing from the dropdown menu
  3. On the billing page, locate your preferred plan
  4. Click Downgrade
  5. Click Proceed to choose monthly or annual billing

The downgrade will be scheduled for the date of your next rebill. Once the prepaid cycle for your current plan ends, your service will be downgraded and the next cycle will be charged at the rate of the new plan.

Why can't I downgrade?

If the downgrade button is grayed out for the plan you want, hover over the button to see the reason. Certain features or usage limits will block a downgrade if they are not included on the lower plan.

Downgrade button is grey if changes are required before you can downgrade

To resolve this, adjust the factor that is blocking the downgrade and try again. You may need to delete some records to bring your usage within the limits of the lower plan.

Message: Remove the extra contacts

  • Solution: Go to Leads and delete some contacts until the total is within the limits of the lower plan.

Message: Remove the extra team members

  • Solution: Go to Team members and delete some users under the total is within the limits of the lower plan.

Message: Remove the extra domains

  • Solution: Go to Custom domains and disconnect domain names until the total is within the limits of the lower plan.

Message: Switch the account to one single language

  • Solution: Go to Settings and change the front-end account language from dynamic to fixed.

Message: Remove the Helpdesk from self billing

  • Solution: Go to Products > Self billing and change refund and cancellation requests to automated. If you do not want automatic approval for refunds and cancellations, toggle both options off completely.